Nyasa Big Bullets FC

Nyasa Big Bullets (NBB) is a Malawian football (soccer) club based in Blantyre, Malawi’s popular football club. In 2015 the club secured a record breaking 5 year sponsorship deal with Nyasa Manufacturing Company worth half a billion Kwacha after having failed to secure sponsorship for close to 10 years and running on the goodwill of the fans.color BB


Big Bullets is best supported and most successful team ever in the football history of Malawi and itrrent estimates of its support base is over 6,000,000 (6 million) soccer followers across the length areadth of thery.To establish a true reflection of the Clubs dedicated fans,It is intended to register all BB Supporters through Regions and Districts Zones, and enter their details in a database. BB is arguably the most known and successful football team in Malawi. It is currently playing in the TNM Super League and has played in the top flight league since its inception in 1967. It set a record for 7 successive title defences before surrendering it about five years ago, due to financial problems. During its enviable life,the Big Bullets have won every honor in the Country.Beyond borders also,the side left its indelible mark;way back in 1979,the Club won a bronze medal in the East and Central Africa Club Championship hosted by Somalia. Four years earlier,Big Bullets were the pioneer side to join the Africa Club Championship competition.

BB is called the “People’s Team” – People cannot talk of football in Malawi without BB being part of that talk. Supporters of Big Bullets Football Club span across all the facets of politics and religion. BB is legendary and famed for many reasons, most important of which is its huge home success.

The club was formed by a group of players in Blantyre in 1967 from its local arch rivals Mighty Wanderers by then was composed of only Whites and Colored, all blacks were sidelined because of this reason all blacks players thought wise to come up with their own team which was known as Nyasaland Bullets.



  • TNM Super League: 13

1986, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005,2014,


  • Carlsberg Cup: 2
  • Chifundo Charity Shield: 1
  • Presidential Cup: 1
  • Embassy Trophy: 1
  • Castle Cup: 4
1969, 1970, 1973, 1975
  • Kamuzu Cup: 7
1974, 1975, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1983, 1986
  • 555 Challenge Cup: 1
  • BAT Sportsman Trophy: 3
1999, 2001, 2002
  • Chombe Tea: 2
1998, 1999
  • Tutulane Charity Cup: 1
  • Carlsberg Charity Cup: 1
  • Bonanza: 1

GO TV 2013 Orange Parterners 2013 Luso TV 2013